Beauty, review

Senssē Cleansing Device

As I was writing this I realised it’s been ages since I’ve done a skincare post! The reason for this is because I’ve been completely revamping my skincare routine. I’ve been really struggling with breakouts which I will tell you a bit more about in a later post but I wanted to share this little genius tool as it’s something’s that’s been really helping! I was over the moon when Senseē sent me one of their silicone cleansing devices* to try. I have always been curious about them and ummed and ahhhhd over getting the Foreo Luna but their price seemed crazy so I never splurged.

Sensse silicone cleansing device

First off this device is so pretty! It’s every girls dream, a baby pink device with a rose gold base and the sparkliest little carry case ever! Even the outer packaging of the perfect white box with rose gold lettering just oozes luxury!

Silicone cleansing devices aim to give you a deeper clean than just massaging a product in with your hands, the great thing though is you can still use your favourite cleanser with it. Silicone devices are more gentle than brush head cleansing devices (friendlier for sensitive skin!) and also don’t let bacteria build up! Senseē advise taking your makeup off first before using the device so I’ve been using this with my Cetaphil’s Gentle Skin Cleanser as my second cleanse.

Sensse silicone cleansing device Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

The cleansing device has six different vibration settings, you can adjust it using the little arrows on either side of the power button. The device lights up when it’s vibrating and auto turns off after 3 minutes. (The recommended time you should cleanse for) You should spend no more than 15 seconds at a time on each area of your face so when using it you should be constantly moving the device around your face in a circular motion. It’s water resistant so you can use it in the shower or the bath.

I genuinely love using this! I get so excited waking up in the morning knowing I get to use this and the same before bed! It feels like a facial but from the comfort of your own home. I use the device on the second lowest setting around my eye area as its most sensitive and then the third or fourth setting for my chin, cheeks, forehead and the rest of my face.

I feel this really does give a much deeper cleanse and gentle exfoliates too.

Sensse silicone cleansing device

The device also has an ‘anti aging’ side. You use this to massage your face in areas where you’re most likely to get wrinkles. I use it after my cleanse around my forehead and mouth. I love how this feels, it’s like you’re getting a face massage! Although I haven’t noticed a major difference when using this side (thankfully I don’t have many wrinkles yet!) My mum has noticed a real difference to her décellotage area so I’m hopeful this will help keep any wrinkles from appearing.

Sensse silicone cleansing device

You recharge the device with the little USB lead included. It takes an hour at maximum to full charge (it flashes while charging and when it stops you know it’s finished) each charge lasts for 180 goes! That’s about 3 months if you use it morning and night.

This retails at £90 but the device is actually currently on sale on Amazon for only £39.99 so now is the time to snap it up! Honestly if you’re looking for something to help you cleanse and exfoliate or to just generally make your skincare routine a little more enjoyable and luxurious then this is the thing to go for!

Have you used a cleansing device before?

IMG_1768

 

Follow me on Bloglovin‘ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest |

Sensse silicone cleansing deviceSensse silicone cleansing device
55 thoughts on “Senssē Cleansing Device”

    1. This is definitely gentle enough. Because it has the six different settings you can change how strong the vibrations are. So if your skin is having a particularly sensitive day you can just keep it on a lower setting.
      I actually think this really helped clear up my breakouts as it’s gently exfoliating away all the dead skin as well as cleaning!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Like

    1. This has a 2 year warranty so if for whatever reason it stops working you can get a replacement! I’ve had mine for over 2months and still haven’t had to charge it so I’m really impressed! You should definitely treat yourself to one, you won’t be disappointed!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow! That sound so good, I’ve not heard of a cleansing device before but this would be perfect.
    Fab review.
    Charlotte xx
    theporcelaindollblog.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s amazing, I absolutely love using it! I’ve been wary of using products like Magnitone as the brushes can be pretty harsh. That’s why I love the silicone one as it’s so gentle but still gives a really deep clean! You should treat yourself to one!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Like

  2. With it reduced on amazon currently there isn’t a better time to invest! Looks so good like the big brand names, glad you liked it!

    sophieannetaylor.com

    Like

  3. It’s so pretty!
    I’ve got a Magnitone brush but I’ve never tried one of the silicone cleansing devices. I would certainky be willing to give it a go though.

    Like

  4. Oh this looks fab! I’ve never used a cleaning device before, I think they’re a bit over priced and I can do the same thing anyway? But this looks like a really good deal. Nice review!

    Like

  5. This looks and sounds great. I’ve never used one before, but want to and this one sounds ideal! 😊✨

    ohsoblissful.wordpress.com

    Like

  6. God this looks so fabulous and just what my skin and what I need at the moment, it sounds soo relaxing!! That’s such a steal price too, if I have the money left at the end of the month and the deal is still on I am SO investing one. Great informative post, you’ve definitely sold it to me!
    Alice Xx

    Like

  7. Wow! I loved this post Rachael! I love the rose gold colour of that and I love that it’s not so expensive like some cleansing devices! I’ve never tried one but I really want to pick one up so I think I’ll try this one!

    Like

  8. This item just looks so pretty I want to buy it, lol. Great shots and info about the product. Right now I’m using my clarisonic brush and I like it but water goes everywhere. The way this is made it seems more thought about.

    Like

  9. I love the sound of this! I tried one of the brush version of this from a different brand but found the bristles were so hard on my skin and make it sore, but I’ve heard such good things about the Sensse, might have to invest sometime soon…. x

    Like

  10. I don’t think I’ve ever used a cleansing machine before if any sort! THis sounds great and really affordable from amazon too x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Like

  11. I haven’t used a cleaning device before, but this email like it’s worth the price. Imagine giving your own face massages. Def need to invest in this! Thanks for sharing 💓

    Like

  12. That looks so fun to use! I don’t think I would buy it for myself, but it’s something I would like to receive as a gift if someone asked what I’d like 😄. I wish my phone had a battery life like that! 🙈. . This is a perfect review 😄

    Like

  13. Have been looking into these recently so your post was really helpful. I’m having a bit of a push on improving my skincare at the moment as in the past I’ve let it go and obviously prevention is better then cure in the case of dry skin, wrinkles and anti-aging. Approaching 30 has clearly sent me into a panic! Haha.
    Love your honesty, think I may have been persuaded to purchase this too, don’t tell me husband! 😉
    Emma xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

