Beauty, review

AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe Kit

You may have seen my Instagram story the other week with a little sneak peak of this stunning palette. All I can say is, oh my goodness I am obsessed. AHB Cosmetics are a new cruelty free, luxury brand. Their aim is to create high end beauty products that enhance natural beauty. They have released two products so far, the ‘Highlight & Strobe Kit’* and the complimenting ‘Blush & Highlight Brush’* which they kindly sent to me to try out.

AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kitAHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kit

The palette and brush come in matte, soft touch packaging. The pallete it’s self is made of cardboard but it honestly feels and looks so luxurious. The palette has a magnetic close and the powders are set well into the palette so are well protected if you were to accidentally drop it!

The ‘Blush & Highlight’ brush has two different sides, a dark edge and a light edge. The dark edge is for highlighting and the light is for blush. Honestly the brush is so insanely soft and I love the rose gold detailing, I’m obsessed!

AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kit

The highlight and strobe palette has 4 highlight shades and 2 baked, marbled blushes. The shades are meant to compliment all skin tones so I’m looking forward to trialling it on pale skin. Two of the highlight shades I know will look gorgeous but I’m apprehensive about ‘Parisian Dawn’ and ‘Dubai Haze’ as they look very dark in the pan!

AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kit

Now time for some swatches! Both photos are unedited. The first photo is in natural light, the second photo is in direct sunlight.

AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kit swatchesAHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe kit swatches

I am so obsessed with this stunning palette. It is insanely pigmented both in the swatches and when applied on the face and utterly perfect for pale skin and any other skin tone in my opinion. All of the shades are so soft and blendable, they really do enhance your natural features. I’m really pleasantly surprised that every shade compliments pale skin. These powders literally have zero fall out, I have no idea how they manage it but I am so impressed! The ‘Blush & Highlight’ brush applies the powders beautifully and it was very handy being able to use the one brush for blush and highlight.

This may be a luxury item at £59.95 but if you price each pan out individually that’s just under £10 per each 6g highlight/blush. To put that into perspective, Becca’s coveted Champagne Pop is 8g and costs £32!! So in the long run this palette is worth every penny, you can tell what amazing quality each of the powders are.

I can’t quite put into words how much I love this palette but seriously you should all be adding it to your ‘to buy’/wish list! You can buy the ‘Strobe and Blush’ palette along with the duo sided ‘Blush and Highlight’ brush direct from the AHB Cosmetics website.

Does this look like the sort of palette you’d like to add to your makeup collection?

PaleGirlRambling xo

 

Follow me on Bloglovin‘ | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest |

59 thoughts on “AHB Cosmetics Highlight & Strobe Kit”

  1. Those colours look absolutely stunning! Unfortunately I won’t be able to afford the palette right now, but I’m definitely keeping this in mind for when I’m able to splurge.

    xoxo
    Freya
    thatgirlyt.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG, I absolutely LOVE all these colors! I’m terrible at highlighting but these pretty shimmery pinks and bronzes make me want to give it a try. Also: thank you so much for posting swatches! There’s nothing sadder than buying a palette that looks amazing until you try it on.

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that is the worst! I always like to see swatches of a palette before splurging, sometimes powders that look great in the pan are disappointed when swatched! Thankfully this pallete is beautiful though!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Like

  3. I absolutely love the look of some of the shades in this palette and it’s amazing to hear that it’s cruelty free x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it’s gutting when things don’t live up to their pretty packaging or hype but thankfully this palette is pretty and useful! I’m so impressed with it. Worth every penny!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Like

  4. This palette looks so pretty! I haven’t bought abh before since I’m still trying to figure out what makeup works for me, but I love those peach/pink colors so much! They are my go to for simple makeup looks

    Like

  5. This looks so so gorgeous, so jealous you got to try this!! I’m pale like you so I imagine this would be perfect for my skin tone too, I love the frosty finish on them and the brush looks really damn soft. Can’t fault the look of these products at all!
    Alice Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

