Beauty, review

Cruelty Free Makeup – Benecos

Although I’m not 100% cruelty free (I love Mac Strobe Cream so much!) I try my best to find cruelty free alternatives for products so I was delighted to review these goodies from Benecos! They kindly sent me three products to try out and I’m loving them! Benecos products are natural, vegan, cruelty free and very affordable! They have both a makeup and a skincare line.

Natural Blush – Mallow Rose* £5.95 (currently £4.76)

IMG_0329

This is a gorgeous blush shade for fair skin, it’s not insanely pigmented but has enough colour pay off to give the cheeks a nice, natural flush which is exactly what I like! It’s very soft and easily blendable. It’s a perfect, every day blush shade. The colour lasts throughout most of the day and fades naturally. It can be easily topped up without looking cakey. This blush is so affordable and you get a lot of product for your money! Benecos also do two other shades for darker skin tones so if this shade doesn’t look like it would suit, I’d advise checking out the other two!

Natural Eyeshadow – Rose Quartz* £4.95 (currently £3.96)

IMG_0331
From top to bottom – Rose Lipgloss, Mallow Rose Blush, Rose Quartz Shadow

I absolutely love this eyeshadow! It’s a gorgeous rose/champagne shade with a glittery shimmer. I wish the swatch would do justice to how beautiful this is on. Like the blush, this shadow is soft and blendable. I’ve been dusting this on for everyday wear and it gives the eyes a beautiful lift. The sparkle is subtle enough to not look OTT for during the day. I’m really looking forward to trying out a few other shades including some matte ones from the collection.

Natural Lipgloss – Rose* £6.95

IMG_0328

Although I’m not a major lipgloss person, I’ve really liked wearing this. It isn’t a sticky lipgloss and it contains sunflower oil which nourishes and moisturises the lips. (A big plus for me as my lips are always dry!) It’s not as pink on the lips as it looks in the tube, it gives a subtle shimmery pink tint to the lips that looks very natural. I’ve also been applying this over the top of some of my matte shades of lipstick to give them a lift and it works really well!

All of these makeup goodies are perfect shades for my ghostly skin so I’m very impressed! I can’t wait to try out more from Benecos, the quality is great for such an affordable price!

Make sure you’re following Benecos on their twitter and Instagram their handle is @BenecosUK on all social media and check out the Benecos website. They’ve currently got 20% off their makeup products for the month of April so now’s the time to treat yourself! Have you tried anything from Benecos before?

PaleGirlRambling xo

Follow me on Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest |

54 thoughts on “Cruelty Free Makeup – Benecos”

  1. I’ve never 100% thought about cruelty free until quite recently and it’s something that’s becoming more and more important to me. I think it used to be so difficult to find products but I was very surprised to find a list of like 100 brands that were completely cruelty free which is great! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m gonna say what everyone has said, I’ve never heard of this brand before. Thank you for introducing me to this brand. I like to know less known cruelty free brands so I can give advice to people on supporting less mainstream brands. The swatches also look super gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

