Beauty, review

Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick

So I finally did it. After what seems like years (okay it was months but it seems so long!) of umming and ahhhing, I purchased what feels like the most coveted and talked about lipstick in the blog world. Charlotte Tilbury’s Pillow Talk Lipstick. The £24.00 (+£3.95 shipping) price tag has been the main thing putting me off. Is a lipstick really worth that much money? I feel like I’ve splurged when I buy a £15.50 Mac lipstick! (Now £16.50 – sneaky Mac) I also disliked that I couldn’t swatch this shade as it, along with K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Valentine, were limited edition to the Charlotte Tilbury website (and the London Covent Garden store). After reading numerous blog posts and googling swatches and watching YouTube videos I finally made the decision, I had to try this lipstick and see if it really was worth all the hype.

IMG_0273

As I didn’t pay for express shipping (a major regret!) I sat and (im)patiently waited the 2-5 working days for my beautiful lipstick to reach its new home! Thankfully it arrived safe and sound, three days after I ordered it, in a beautiful box full of samples! I received three of the ‘Hot Lips’ lipstick envelopes in the shades Kim K.W, Miranda May and Electric Poppy, a sample of the ‘Scent Of a Dream’ perfume that I’m pretty sure I tried months ago but can’t remember where it went and a sample of the Magic Night Cream and the goddess skin clay mask.

IMG_1333.JPG

The lipstick comes in the signature Charlotte Tilbury burgundy purple matte box with rose gold lettering. The lipstick it’s self just oozes luxury with the beautiful, sleek, rose gold packaging. The lipstick has enough weight to it that you can feel the quality without being overly heavy. Pillow Talk is in the ‘Matte Revolution’ range which is described as ‘a cashmere cream texture with a soft matte finish. Enriched with papaya and orchid lips appear fuller, wider & lit from within thanks to 3-D glowing pigments’ no pressure Charlotte Tilbury, but you have a lot to live up to after that statement!

IMG_1330

IMG_1331

Surprise surprise, I have fallen in love with this lipstick. I regret not buying it sooner and in my opinion it honestly is worth the hype that it’s been given. I still think £26.95 is a crazy amount to have paid for a lipstick but the shade and texture are so perfect that I’m willing to look past that. Pillow Talk is a pinky nude perfect for everyday wear. Being so pale, I find a lot of lipsticks that are talked about as being ‘everyday wear’ are actually still too bright but this lipstick is a perfect ‘my lips but better’ shade. I feel it makes my lips look slightly bigger and more plump. Pillow Talk is also insanely comfortable to wear! I love Mac lipsticks but I find their matte shades for example Velvet Teddy are not the most comfortable on the lips and can be very drying. Pillow Talk though is crazily comfortable for being a matte lipstick! I can barely feel it on my lips and it lasted around 4-5 hours! Overall I feel if you’ve been umming and ahhing like I was about splurging on this gorgeous lipstick, then just do it! You will not regret it!

I hope you enjoyed this review and it helped those of you who weren’t sure whether you needed this lipstick in your collection to make a decision. Do you already own Pillow Talk? What are your opinions on it?

PaleGirlRambling xo

 

Follow me on Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

67 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick”

  1. This is a lipstick I am majorly lusting over! I love your review- and I agree with you! The only reservation I have is the price tag! I know it’s worth it as I already have a Charlotte Tilbury lipstick (in shade Bitch Perfect haha), but ahhh, this lipstick just looks amazing! You’ve sold me even more!
    Bisous, Faz
    http://www.livinglikeaparisienne.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Would LOVE to own that lipstick, not only for the shade but because CT lipsticks are such good quality. Unfortunately I’ll never pay that much but I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed it and are happy with it, wish it wasn’t limited so I could save and buy it one day! xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CT lipsticks are so gorgeous but the price for one is maddd! But yes, if the quality is worth it then why not, right? I’d actually like to own one. Just need to find the right colour for me. Hehe x (www.captaineverland.co.uk)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG I am in love with this color and honestly I have never heard of this lipstick. After reading the review it really makes me want to buy it. I know the price isn’t ideal but would love to give it a try!!

    xoxo (www.madfit.life)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad I could introduce you to it! It’s honestly such a perfect lipstick and for the amount I know I’ll wear it I can kinda of justify the price tag!
      If you want to add it to your collection be quick as it’s going out of stock on the website for good!
      PaleGirlRambling xo

      Like

  5. These photos are amazing, lipsticks are one of my favourite things to take photos of! I love Pillow Talk but I’m still unsure for the price, if I don’t find a good dupe soon I may end up splurging on it!
    Zara xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This lipstick has been on my wish list for ages and I have been umming and ahhhing for ages. Now I’ve read your post, I’m going to have to get it! It’s a beautiful colour and looks similar to Mac velvet teddy which I love but like you said can be a bit on the dry side. This seems the perfect solution! X

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahhh I’ve heard such good things about this I NEED to try it!! 😀 I just wrote a piece about my favourite MAC lipstick if you want to check it out 😀 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

